Batchewana election results

July 29, 2021

Dean Sayers has been re-elected as chief of Batchewana First Nation in rather convincing fashion.

Chief Dean Sayers

Sayers totaled 424 votes to outdistance challengers Teala Nadjiwon and Peter Sewell.

Nadjiwon garnered 194 votes and Sewell tallied 167 at Wednesday’s election.

Meanwhile, eight councilors were elected by Batchewana First Nation community members.

They are as follows. 

  • Greg Agawa
  • Harvey Bell 
  • Luke McCoy
  • Mark McCoy
  • Gary Roach 
  • Melissa Sayers
  • Trevor Sayers Sr. 
  • Ann Tegosh

What you think about “Batchewana election results”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *